• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Warped Cigars El Oso Cub

Succubus

Here is my first attempt at a cigar review. Keep in mind I am still a total noobie, so please forgive me if(when),I don't know what I am talking about.

Prelight: This cigar seems well made, excellent construction, dark chocolate brown wrapper shade with a triple cap. Seems are good, no soft spots on the cigar with a nice uniform feel to it. The cigar smells like grass/hay, almost barnyard or earth like. After cutting the cap it and drawing air through the cigar there was a sweetness that I taste on my palate. The cold draw was very nice, not an air tunnel by any means, nor was it like sucking on a.... well nm :oops::p...

First 1/3: The first few puffs of smoke have a unrefined cocoa/bittersweet chocolate and cream taste to it with an underlying spiciness that I can't put my finger on.This little guy offers tons of smoke right from the get go. The ash seems to be holding on fairly well as expected from such a short cigar though little flakes are failing off as i pick the cigar up and put it done on the ashtray. The smoke develops a creamy, velvet like feel in my mouth as I continue to smoke the first third. So far a very enjoyable cigar.

Second 1/3: The draw on this cigar is great. Lots of voluminous smoke with each puff. The ash fell off the cigar at this point right as I was about to take a puff, nothing worse then getting ash in your lap!!! :eek: The cocoa has faded at this point and I get a sweetness with that same spice from earlier. Arrg I wish I could put my finger on what that spice is...Its picking up in strength now going from a medium to medium-full. The burn is getting a little uneven at this point, so I rotate the cigar to try and even it out.