• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Lars Tetens

KevinWHoecker

Lars Tetens cigars are better than most Cubans. I have never smoked a better cigar than his Shorty Maduro or the Royal. Sure, they are expensive, but doesn't the quality justify the price? What are everyones thoughts? I would love to hear.

Why don't people smoke Lar Tetans? Oh, I don't know...cuz they'er nasty?

Smoked Lars when I was a newbie cigar smoker. Then I learned what good cigars taste like. None of this treat them with botanical oils crap.

As for quality, they don't begin to measure up with cigars like Fuente, Padron, Ashton, and others. AND, they are just as expensive.

They are horrible..... probably the worst thing I have ever smoked..... I couldn't give mine away fast enough...

Comparing them to Cuban?? have you been adding those funny looking plants to your tobacco ??

Just my 2¢

This is like the 3rd or 4th Teten post I've read in the last two days. There's a disturbance in the force.

I must admit that when I starting to first get into cigars (around 1998), that I smoked a bunch of Lars Tetens. Not something I am proud of, but I enjoyed the flavors and I didn't have the experience or palate to appreciate the finer attributes of more refined smokes (and probably I still don't).

So while we always rail on people who smoke cigars like the Tetens, Macanundos, etc; they do serve a purpose. You have to start somewhere.