• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

The Newbie "Get your feet wet" Pass

J

JonnyKu

Ok.

I also peruse the other forum (Cigar Weekly) and they had a great idea with their "Spirit of CW" Pass. It's a pass for newbies to get in on to get their feet wet and trained on how to properly do a put/take and ship items. And me being a newbie I haven't had the chance to participate in a cigar pass yet as I don't have enough of a reputation so I figured why not start one myself?

It won'to be quite like the "Spirit of the CW" pass but the only similarity here is that this will be fore newbies only so we can all get some experience and have some fun.

The requirements will be you have to have to be registered since September 2004 and have atleast 30 post counts. Having a Fog vouch for you is welcomed. I'm looking for maybe 5-7 newbies to sign up and we'll try and keep the cigars around the $3-5 range as we dont' have that extensive of a collection yet.

Before you sign up please read this thread on how to get in on a pass and what's involved and take note of the different tips and advices on packing the cigars

http://www.cigarpass.com/forumsipb/index.php?showtopic=1376

And also read through some open and completed passes to know what your getting yourself into and what's required of you.

Then Please post here if there is any interests in this. FOGS, feel free to give us some advice and tips. If I get enough participation I will then post the list of cigars

The lineUp. Nothing fancy as I dont' have that much of a variety. I included 2 of the Onyx and Padron because I think they are excellent cigars for newbies to try
1) Padron 2000 Maduro 1/99
2) Padron 2000 Maduro 1/99
3) Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
4) Onyx Reserve Mini Belicoso
5) Punch Gran Puro
6) Ashton VSG Tres Mystique
7) Nat Sherman
8) Romeo Y Julietta Cedro Deluxe #2
9) Bacarat #1