SoloCigars.com - SCAM ALERT!
#1
Posted 30 December 2006 - 03:12 PM
In any case, he has emailed several times asking to advertise at CP. Just in case you see one of his ad's pop up at another forum/site, beware!
Their site is http://www.solocigars.com - prices are way too low to be real.
#2
Posted 30 December 2006 - 03:13 PM
As the owner of CP, it's my responsibility to only accept reputable sponsors. We have had this one particular "company", aka scammer, emailing us asking to advertise on CP. We did a little research on him and found out he is a major scammer. He has spammed many cigar forums. He claims to be based out of Costa Rica, and his name is "Andrey". He goes by the alias "cigarman1550" when posting online. Do a Google search on that name, and you'll see how many places this guy has spam'd.
In any case, he has emailed several times asking to advertise at CP. Just in case you see one of his ad's pop up at another forum/site, beware!
Their site is http://www.solocigars.com - prices are way too low to be real.
Thanks for the heads up, Rod!! Happy New Year!
#3
Posted 30 December 2006 - 03:18 PM
As the owner of CP, it's my responsibility to only accept reputable sponsors. We have had this one particular "company", aka scammer, emailing us asking to advertise on CP. We did a little research on him and found out he is a major scammer. He has spammed many cigar forums. He claims to be based out of Costa Rica, and his name is "Andrey". He goes by the alias "cigarman1550" when posting online. Do a Google search on that name, and you'll see how many places this guy has spam'd.
In any case, he has emailed several times asking to advertise at CP. Just in case you see one of his ad's pop up at another forum/site, beware!
Their site is http://www.solocigars.com - prices are way too low to be real.
Thanks for the heads up, Rod!! Happy New Year!
X2
#4
Posted 30 December 2006 - 03:31 PM
#5
Posted 30 December 2006 - 03:47 PM
Thanks Rod
Cant they leave us alone
#6
Posted 30 December 2006 - 05:06 PM
Does anyone remember hidilgaohabanos?
That was where they said that the company president is a pilot which is how they save on shipping.
#7
Posted 30 December 2006 - 05:14 PM
This asswipe looks strangely familiar......
![]()
Does anyone remember hidilgaohabanos?![]()
That was where they said that the company president is a pilot which is how they save on shipping.
Psst, hey CC, you got the phone #?
#8
Posted 30 December 2006 - 07:22 PM
#9
Posted 30 December 2006 - 07:39 PM
#10
Posted 31 December 2006 - 10:39 AM
#11
Posted 31 December 2006 - 11:15 AM
And hey, it says right there on the site that they are an "Approved Dealer for Habanos".....
ALostTexan
#12
Posted 31 December 2006 - 11:19 AM
Thanks, Rod - B.B.S.
#13
Posted 31 December 2006 - 11:47 AM
#14
Posted 31 December 2006 - 02:25 PM
#15
Posted 01 January 2007 - 01:02 PM
#16
Posted 01 January 2007 - 01:16 PM
#17
Posted 02 January 2007 - 09:30 AM
#18
Posted 02 January 2007 - 10:42 AM
#19
Posted 08 August 2007 - 10:35 AM
#20
Posted 08 August 2007 - 10:40 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users











