• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

With all the talk about Padron quality......3000 Maduro

golfgar

Bueller.... Bueller...... Anyone....... Anyone?
While I have never done a review before, I thought I should do one of the Padron 3000 Maduro given the discussion about the quality of the regular Padrons and Fuentes.  I happened into the cigar store in Clayton MO today, JR cigars, in an effort to buy some Opus X Angel's Share and decided to buy a few...3 to be exact....Padron 3000 Maduros to smoke and post something about.  I will say that I believe this is my first review and so I am not very good at this, therefore, please excuse this rather pedestrian effort to review a cigar and don't slam me too hard.6.

Padron 3000 Maduro
Price....$6.00 before sales tax so about $6.55 total
Purchased....JR cigar Clayton Missouri
Purchased today at about 14:00
Smoked today at about 17:30
Smoked indoors at my office temp 66F outside temp 10F

Pre-light....nothing particular noted about the pre-light fragrance or smell.  I inspected the cigar before cutting and noted a fairly prominent flaw in the wrapper.  The foot was not a particularly clean cut and the roll seemed firm enough.  Immediately after cutting a straight cut, I noted that the wrapper began to disengage at the head where the cut was made.  Easily fixed with some moisture.  I tried to show these things in the photos but since it was an i phone in the office the photography was not very good.

[sharedmedia=gallery:images:12318]
[sharedmedia=gallery:images:12319]
[sharedmedia=gallery:images:12320]
[sharedmedia=gallery:images:12321]
[sharedmedia=gallery:images:12317]