• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

1920s Antique Humidor

starbuck66

I have 1 1920s Tiger Oak commercial humidor. The most unique on the planet See the pic. The vertical glass opens to grant access to the cigars. The mechn. that controls this action is 9 levers on the back of the case wich controls cables and pulleys to lower or raise each panel. It was made in the 1920s by Loudon Manufacturing Co. The metal tag reads Loudon Cigar Case. I am wondering if anyone has any info on this company or the humidor. I am considering selling it.
humidor.jpg

Yes - more pictures - that thing is wild.

Not a whole lot that I found on the company, just:
Loudon Manufacturing Co., Grand Rapids (1920-1927)

Not in business very long.

Found these pictures also:

More Pictures

Ron

Although I'm no expert, it seems to be quarter sawn oak in the craftsman style somtimes refered to as mission furniture.

Doc.

Welcome to CP. I suggest you post in the "Introduce Yourself" forum introducing yourself. It's the first step towards a good experience here.

Ron, thanks so much for the link to pics. I searched for 2 days and couldnt find that. I will post more pics tomorow for those that requested it. I did find that the company was in Biz from 1920-27. Though the pattents go back into the teens. -JD

Ron, thanks so much for the link to pics. I searched for 2 days and couldnt find that. I will post more pics tomorow for those that requested it. I did find that the company was in Biz from 1920-27. Though the pattents go back into the teens. -JD

I tell ya - I love stuff like that. If I had even the smallest amount of room to put it in my house - we'd be talking price. :D

Look forward to more pictures -

Ron