• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Brand new to cigar smoking

icoNn

I'm brand new to cigar smoking, and kind of stumped with where to start when it comes to purchasing. I figure that I want to try a bunch of different cigars and figure out my favorites (hence a reason I am a member of this forum!)

Anyway, to get me started off, I was curious if this is a good/decent deal for me to start off with:

2 - Carlos Torano Signature Torpedo
2 - Gispert Churchill
2 - Graycliff Original PGX (toro)
2 - Gurkha Class Regent Toro
2 - Joya de Nicaragua Antaño 1970 Consul
2 - La Perla Black Pearl Rojo Robusto
2 - Montecristo White Rothschilde
2 - Perdomo Reserve Cameroon 'E'
2 - Romeo y Julieta Cedro Deluxe #2
2 - Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
PLUS
1 - Cigar Band Mosaic Humidor (20-capacity)

for $69.95

Thanks in advance for your help!

Do you have a humidor yet? Many after me will say "If you think you're in this for a while, buy a bigger humidor than you think you'll need."

They'll also say "Try the Newbie Sampler Thread." I've done this and it was a perfect way to try some new stuff out.

*edited my link

watch out for the "Joya de Nicaragua Antaño" they pack a pretty mean punch

Seems like a pretty good deal and I will also add the Antano may own your ass if you are new to cigars. But they are great cigars so eat a nice meal before smoking them. :thumbs:

That doesn't sound like a bad deal, but if you hang around here for long enough (and that's not too long) :D a 20 count humi will be way too small.

Good job on the gars.

You may be surprised at size of a 20 ct humidor in a very short time :) .

That appears to be the CI 90-Rate Super Premium Combo.

If so, I have that humidor from a previous purchase and it's decent. I basically just use it to store my accessories.