• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Buying online

RichYhlen

I wanna buy something off of Thompson cigar website but I would like to get some feedback from anyone else and what issues they had with it. I trust the words from this forum rather then the reviews from the general public on thier website
Thanx guys
Rich

Do a search on the subject here on CP.

I guess if they were the only cigar store on the planet, I'd learn to grow my own tobacco, cure leaf, and roll my own cigars.

They're overpriced, ship slow, and will relentlessly hound you once your order from them. Almost all of their house brands are what many would consider dog rockets. I used to order from them years ago when I was a noob to cigars, but haven't in at least 5 years and most likely never will again irregardless of how good of a deal something they are offering may be.

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo, don't do it!
laugh.gif

what I was looking at was the Gurkha toro holy grail case and cigars it looks killer and its $135.00 and the smokes well thier Gurkha. As for buying other stuff thats a diff story

what I was looking at was the Gurkha toro holy grail case and cigars it looks killer and its $135.00 and the smokes well thier Gurkha. As for buying other stuff thats a diff story

I would advise against buying from them as well even if they have a deal on a (great cigar like Gurkha) ??? . No good will come from doing business with them, unless you enjoy being hounded by telemarketers.

Ok newb, listen up. Gurka's suck, Thompson sucks more. Plain enough for ya.

Doc.

...Doc is right. It really is that simple.....:laugh:

Humidors - set up a cooler for storage (a million threads in these forums) or buy one from someone like CheapHumidors.com. A cooler is absolutely the best, cheapest storage you can buy, but it doesn't look great on your desk....:p