• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Do you commute?

mr.mac

Well, I fianally got a job offer from the wonderful State of Texas in the field I have been training to work in for the last four years. :whistling: It's truely an exciting time for me. So as my title suggests, looks like I'll have to be joining the morning rat race. I'm looking at about 80 miles round trip, all highway, from North Texas down into the heart of Big Dallas. I'm really not looking forward to the commute, but figure Sirius radio and good smokes can keep me company. :thumbs:

So I'm curious about your commute. How far? Slow traffic? Tips to beat the insanity? Anything helps...

mac

Probably about 6 miles to my Job. Thankful it saves me Gasoline, but It's not enough time to enjoy a full short smoke.

I know gas prices make us do things we don't want to do, but if you can avoid carpooling you should. I tried it for about 3 months, about lost my mind.

Congrats on the job! But as long as you have a cigar...you should be fine...I know I am fine with a cigar. I don't even need a radio!

Grats on the jerb! I drive ~50 miles roundtrip... Probably takes about 25 minutes each way because of traffic... Driving into Boston is not an ideal way to spend my morning and evening (edit: and gas money), but eh, work is work.

I go about 30 miles each way on the Long Island Expwy each day. When I have a carpool and can use the HOV lane, 35 minutes ... w/o 60 minutes. Get a carpool if you can ... even if the time were equal, having company helps pass the time.

Good luck.