• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

El Galan Reserva Especial

Les Nesman

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg
This is my first review ever on a website so take it as you will.I have been smoking cigars for some 20 years on and off but never thought to post a review but I have gotten such great information here I decided to try to give back a little.

Today I review the El Galan Reserva Especial from Felix Mesa of El Galan Factory in Estelli
Price -$6.50
Size-Airosos 5 x 52
He makes many cigars for other people like Sosa I think.His brand is fairly new and really deserves a look as this is an old school cigar with new school blend .

Specs
Nicaraguan Habano Oscuro Wrapper
Binder and Filler Nica Puro

This is a box pressed HEAVY filled cigar.I need to go to the gym just to lift it JeJe. Dark chocolate wrapper and striking red double band.

Pre Light:
Nice spice,chocolate and earthy barnyard smell .

First Third:
I light her up and let her rest for a moment and then my first draw.
Instantly I am hit with what I guess is a mix of red and white pepper.Secondary Flavors are chocolate and an earthy must and some faint leather.The Flavors are very nice and every puff gets a nice combo of pepper and combo of pepper and light chocolate on the retrohale. I'm digging the Flavors from the start.Body is medium from the start.

Second Third:
The heavy pepper is still there but is secondary to the mix of leather and chocolate.The musty earth is also present.Burn for a box press is good with only a minor touch up.

Final Third: