• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Heading to Montreal

Greggj77

***Edited thought I was in the lobby. How do you move a post. DO I need to contact Rod?

Well gents, I will be heading up north to Montreal, leaving thursday coming back sunday. I have a bachelor party for one of my best friends and as the best man I get to plan some key stops on our trip. Now, I have not been to Montreal in many years so really do not know my way around all that well.

With that said, we definitely plan to check out some of canada's finest imports of both of the silicone and leaf varietals. :thumbs:

I was wondering if anyone here as any advice on local cigar bars or B&M's? There are a few other BOTL's in the crowd including the groom, so I would like to take them someplace nice that where I know the smokes are legit. Also any words of wisdom for spotting fake ISOM's or brands that would be suitibale for a special occassion and are less counterfeited ? I will be trolling through the archives especially Wilkeys ISOM threads as well to gets some smarts before we leave.

Also, if anyone has knowledge of the area I would be interested in other points of interest including restaurants, gentleman clubs, golf courses etc.

THanks in andvance for any assistance or words of wisdom.

I can't wait to leave, this should be a good one as this is the last of our crew to get married and if all goes well our last Bachelor party.

I have not been to Montreal in many years but used to be a frequent visitor.

I have no idea if it is still there but we had a very memorable bachelor party at a club called "Le Axe" which apparently is slang in French for female genitals (i.e. as in a place where an axe has made a cut).