• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Let me see your knives...

CRQuarto

Brrraaaiiinnnsss.....
So, I'm in the market for a new bushcraft/backpacking knife. I love my Ka-Bar BK7, but I'd like something a bit smaller for when I carry my tomahawk. I've been eyeballing the Esee 4 and Swamp Rat Rodent 4. That's about the size I'd like, seeing as I have a combat Bowie already. Not interested in folders, only fixed blades. Show me whatcha got!

BK-16

2nd from bottom

018121.JPG

Nice BK collection! I love those knives. My BK7 has been used an LS abused.

Oi! I've loved knives since I was like 7 yrs old and my stepdad gave me his knives that he brought back from WWII.
I've never lost the fascination with them.

Both of those knives you're eyeing are competent for sure but I'd also add the BK2 and Whopper's suggested BK16 in the mix. Especially if you like the tweaked 1095 steel. I love how comfortable Uncle Ethan's knives are.

I have a Scrapyard 511 and Fallkniven F1 in that size range. I'll get a Infi Busse when they come out with something I like in a 4-5" blade. 

I need to get a new SD card, and if I remember, I'll post some pics. Been wanting to start another knife conversation for a while.

I've gifted many BK2's over the years, but oddly enough I've never bought one for myself. Those things are seemingly indestructible! For the price, I don't think they can be beat.

I actually am working on a good friend of mine's BK2 right now. It's been stripped, sanded down and I've been rust bluing it. It needs a little more work but once it is done, it's going to look awesome. I'll make sure to put up photos once it's done.

Make sure you post those pictures brother, I want to see!

Sure thing. Most of my knives are either folders or bigger bowie, chopper, entries. I've sort of bought and eventually sold over my lifetime.