• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

maybe disappearing for a few days...

Mr Peat

Rich Perelman, "Loren you have a Godlike Presence.
Well, i blew out my back Friday night. I literally lost control of both legs and went down like a slinky. I call up the VA Hospital in Houston and I had to talk to the Telecare sections. Long story short, I stayed in bed till late this afternoon when I couldn't get out. So I did a combat roll to the floor and crawled like 40 feet to the couch. No one in hearing range and my phone went flying off my computer stand. Ran out of charge over night.

I finally was able to get in my car at like 7pm to 8pm and drove to the ER. It was a waste of time. They couldn't pull up my medical records. Through many spurts of screaming and yelling, the Doctor said there is nothing I can do for you till you get a Primary Care Doctor who will have to arrange for a MRI and a Neuro-Surgeon. Here I am feeling like someone is shanking me between L1 to S1 discs in the lower back. They did give me some Anti-Flammatory shot which didn't work. The nurse had me switch beds to one that I could actually lay on. After screaming, yelling and crying from trying to get on the bed, I managed to land down screaming. The guy next to me started talking to me and he showed me his scar where he was operated on his back. So he said I know where you are coming from.

He didn't understand why they wouldn't treat me. Not even a simple X-ray. So I now have to play the waiting game to see what actually happened friday night. The Doc said it could be a couple of months before I get to see a Doctor. No way I can make it that long if this pain keeps up like it is. Even 60 mg hydrocodone didn't even take the pain away. I spent over 3 hours in the ER and the Doc only talked to me twice. A Nurse one time.