• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

New Car Opinions Please

PuroEsq

The Member Formerly Known as "JAEwing"
Any opinions on any of these cars. I may be looking soon and those have caught my eye so far.

Thanks.

- Jason

FWIW, A quick story on the Caddy, my stepson bought one a couple of years ago, and had plenty of problems. Many of them probably brought on by a lead foot, but the clutch when out at 36000, just out of warranty and 6 months later the engine blew. Like I said, some were probably his fault, but you would expect it to hold up a little better than it did.

Ken

Mercedes!

The new C class is targeted at the middle market, very nice and classy car that rivals the BMW 3 class.

Brian

The new CTS looks more agressive. I think it was a great redesign. Don't know much about any of them though.

I am a current 300c driver.
Love the car but I was pricing out the CTS recently.
They were giving me a much better price on a loaded CTS 4 then any 300c.
For looks and luxury the CTS.
For some RWD balls and fun the 300c.
I am 97% sold on a CTS when my lease is up in May.
Hopefully with an eventual Ligenfelter tune :whistling: .

-Rob

the CTS was redesigned with all the problems supposedly worked out. don't know anyone with the new one so i can not say for sure. However i have a friend in GA who uses the Charger as a police vehicle and he says that he used to think Dodge's were crap cars till he got into that one, he says the power in that car really kicks

I love my 2007 FJ Cruiser TRD SE -- especially in the winter months. But you said car, so....

A good friend bought a brand new CTS loaded with every possible option -- and it is a wonderful ride.

I also loved driving my old Volvo S60R.... combination of safety and fun. But alas, I missed being in a truck-like vehicle...