• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

New to Cigars, and Loving it!

Feynnehrun

Hello all,
So I'm new to the Cigar world (4 months) and even newer to the Cigar Pass world. Over the past few months I've been to my local cigar shop, attacking the owner relentlessly with questions and asking for advice, which he has been more than happy to give. I've spent my days in his smoke room beating him or getting beaten by him at chess while we talk about his favorite cigars. I bought a small humidor to keep my cigars for when I go out to sea and eventually realized I need a bigger humidor (as my obsession with this amazing world continues to grow) and even now I think I need an even bigger one. I started off with flavored cigars because I thought only good taste could come from flavoring....boy was I wrong. I slowly dipped my feet into the world of some mild cigars and loved it. The cigar shop owner has been smoking them for like 30 years or something like that and has a fuller body taste, and by his recommendation I jumped into the world of Fuller bodies and am waddling around in the amazing flavors I've found outside of those silly flavored cigars. So now...I'm here at the cigarpass community, looking to make this my second home! So, for my first post, I am going to list off some of the Cigars I have in my humidor and would love it if people who have smoked any of the ones they see tell me what they think! Kinda hoping this will be fun for those who get to look back on the beginning of their cigar days when they may or may not have smoked some of these listed. It will also help me see what people have similar tastes to me and what they might recommend for my next purchase!
5 Vegas Cask Strength II
5 vegas Gold
5 Vegas Limitada
Don Pepin Garcia Blue Lable
DPG Cubana classic
DPG Series JJ
Diesel Unholy Cocktail (love these)
Diesel Shorty
Nub Habano