• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Romeo y Julieta Aniversario Robusto (5 x 52)

MrAnderson41

Cool Story 'Bro!
On the first day after my birthday I was able to enjoy the beautiful weather and enjoy a cigar while watching the sunset last night. I figured I would try giving a review a whirl. I'm still pretty new to Cigar smoking and really this is probably only the third or fourth brand of Cigar I've tried. That being said here I go:

Wrapper: Ecuadorian Sumatra
Binder: Connecticut Broadleaf
Filler: Dominican, Nicaraguan and Peruvian

This cigar was really the first one I've paid attention to thing such as construction, firmness, etc. From my what I was able to tell the construction was fair to good. Nothing really for me to complain about but having little experience to compare this cigar with I can't rightfully call it good to excellent. The cigar was much firmer than I expected. I wasn't bale to find a soft spot on this guy. This was also the first cigar that I have lit the "proper" way by toasting the foot and all, and I believe that I made a mistake by getting one side more toasted than the other. This straightened itself out and really didn't pose a a burn problem. The draw on this cigar was relatively tight (probably because of the firmness of the cigar). Ideally I would have liked to have a bit looser draw but it didn't really take away from the experience.