• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Vehicle with 3rd row seat

jshupp

So my wife wants a vehicle with a 3rd row seat. We have twins that are 3 months old. With the car seats, stroller and everything else, we have room for one extra (small) person in her car (Volkswagen tiguan), with very little room left in the trunk. I would just like recommendations based on what you guys have experienced with. Most likely looking at something used, though new is not out of the question

We have 2 vehicles with 3rd row seating.

My wife has a Ford Flex that she really likes, I don't drive it except to pull it out of the garage from time to time so I have no experience with it. I do know she has no problem hauling our twins and the other 3-4 kids in our car pool to school in the morning with it.

I have a Subaru Ascent. I really like it (much more than the Outback that it replaced). We just returned from a trip to Disneyland and had 6 people in the car with smaller bags (carry on size), and had no problems with room.

Both have a lot of room with the 3rd row down. Would have plenty of room for the stroller and groceries and stuff. The thing we really like about the Subaru is that we can take it pretty much anywhere and not have to worry about weather or road conditions with it being all wheel drive.

We have 2 vehicles with 3rd row seating.

My wife has a Ford Flex that she really likes, I don't drive it except to pull it out of the garage from time to time so I have no experience with it. I do know she has no problem hauling our twins and the other 3-4 kids in our car pool to school in the morning with it.

I have a Subaru Ascent. I really like it (much more than the Outback that it replaced). We just returned from a trip to Disneyland and had 6 people in the car with smaller bags (carry on size), and had no problems with room.