• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Waxingmoon Humidors

SLRME

I hope it's not too soon to ask such a question. I'm in the market for a 150-180 count Humidor. I came across Waxingmoon Humidors on the web and am seriously considering investing in one. Does anyone here own a Waxingmoon Humidor? I'm far from an expert on Humidors. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

since your a member here, I would say a coolidor would be the best bet :whistling:

I'll say it first, Unless you just want something asthetically pleasing, I would build a coolidor and save the rest of your budget for cigars!! When I first started in this hobby 3 years ago I thought I had to have a nice humidor to show off in the house. Now, the 150ct that I bought for $200, is packed and I have a coolidor stacked with boxes. If I had to do it over again, I wouldnt have wasted the money on the nice humidor. It sits in a drawer in my office and nobody but me sees it. The coolidor cost me a total of $40 to set up. Leaving a nice little budget to buy a box Padron X000 series.

Edit: Backside, you beat me to it!! :laugh:

I took a look at Waxingmoon's website. The humidors look very nice. The question you have to ask yourself is: Am I looking for a place to store my cigar's? (or) Am I looking for a new piece of furniture? If the former, than a coolidor is all you need. If the latter, a custom made humidor (while expensive) might make you a lot more happy than buying from a warehouse. Note: A custom wood worker should give you more confidence that the wood they claim they have used in construction, is actually the wood you get.