• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Oliva serie v melanio robusto

20170329_185150.jpg Discovered a new lounge yesterday and explored their extensive collection of smokes. Settled on the Oliva Serie V Melanio robusto, a 2014 cigar of the year. Now, I'm fairly new to cigars and this was suppose to be a full bodied cigar. I have to say that I was somewhat disappointed as I couldn't discern any flavors like I could with the few cigars I've smoked in the past. The burn was even, the draw was smooth and it was a pleasant smoke just not as flavorful as the Avos I've had in the past recently. I'm willing to try it again as so many people seem to like this one.

CAS

This is one of my favorites. Hope you have a more exciting experience with it in the future!
Me, too. I was excited to try it. I've been able to discern various flavors before but this one was flat, unfortunately. Is there such thing as a skunked cigar, so to speak?

Last edited:
I'm gonna let Scap answer the moist bit since he started that but "soft" generally refers to underfilled.

Last edited:
Melanio is a pretty flavorful cigar, on my palate. I'd say another one, from a different source, is worth the effort at some point. Could have been the cigar, your palate that day, what you ate, drank, etc.
Or, it could simply be that your tastebuds didn't pick up on it, which happens to me with some cigars and pipe tobaccos.

Melanio is a pretty flavorful cigar, on my palate. I'd say another one, from a different source, is worth the effort at some point. Could have been the cigar, your palate that day, what you ate, drank, etc.
Or, it could simply be that your tastebuds didn't pick up on it, which happens to me with some cigars and pipe tobaccos.
The voice of wisdom from MadMonk...