• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

exhaust fan

mg1cigar

I want to add a ceiling mount exhaust fan to my den, so my wife and I and a few good friends can enjoy smoking our fine cigars in the comforts of our home. Yhe thing is I don't want other parts of my home smelling like a smoking lounge. If anyone can turn me on to a site that would help me out that would be great. I'm just getting started researching these fans and have no idea where to start.

Thx,
Mike

Don't know of any site other than companies that sell filtering equipment and such. If you are going to vent the smoke out, make sure you're venting it outside the house and not into the addic. Venting into the addic will only allow it to filter back into the house. Venting is one of the best ways to "help" in controlling cigar odor but will not eliminate it. I would recommend using the venting plus a good hepa air filter unit in combination.

I am the only one that smokes in my house...and for the most part only in my office area. I have a medium size hepa air filter unit in this room and a large hepa air filter unit in the family room that runs 24/7. Seems to do the trick for us.

One last thing...make sure to empty the ashtrays. Never leave cigar butts in a room overnight. :thumbs:

Are you sure you want an exhaust fan? Remember that while you are pulling all the smoke out, you will also be taking out the conditioned air (heater and/or AC).

I would recommend a Heppa Filter and an Ozone Generator :)

But Following the suggestions of the guy above this post is a good idea too!! :D :p :thumbs: