• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Davidoff Aniversario No. 3 Tubo

lordlister

You can observe a lot by just watching
I've been smoking cigars for about 20 years, and until today I've never had the pleasure of smoking a Davidoff. I'm aware of a small group of enthusiasts that swear by them, but it seems that there's a larger group of smokers that lament the lack of flavour and the price. Nonetheless, I've been avoiding $20 plus smokes for the past several years. I'm aware that there are several phenomenal sticks out there worthy of the price tag, but I find that I'm often left with the impression that I didn't get my money's worth. At this years Las Vegas herf, I was urged by Dave and Elittle to at least give Davidoff a try. They both highly recommended the millenium lancero, but heartily reassured me that there are several worthy smokes in the line up. I've been on the lookout for these smokes since then, but at the right price.

I've had this cigar stashed away in my humidor for almost a year now (it was my one and only Davidoff). Atuck sent it to me as part of the $25 sampler he organized for charity. I never found the occasion to smoke it til' today. I finally felt in the mood.

It's been raining quite briskly today here in Blue Grass, so I thought I'd turn on the TV and light this beauty up by the fireplace. I poured myself a tall cold glass of Diet Sams Club soda (libation of the gods), scored and lift the cap with my handy Xicar, and took a few prelight draws (perfect, but rather tasteless). Construction was impressive, and appears to have been crafted with love. No soft spots were appreciable, and only a few thin veins were appreciable. The wrapper had a beautiful amber glow.

gallery_3211_658_43705.jpg