• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Arturo Fuente OpusX

TonyDogs

Banned
All I hear from you old school guys is how great this cigar is.
I am a newbie only been smoking for over a year so I have yet to try one.

Ya know I looked at the prices on these stick and "holy smokes" , they are like $30 a stick. :0 That is heavy! It looks to me that you could get cigars form ISOM for less. :whistling:

I would like to hear an objective voice on these high end cigars.

Is it worth the money?
Another questions I have is there cigars that are just as good for alot less?

As always thanks for the input

Tonydogs ;)

$30 is way overpriced, unless the size is an "A"

Yep, you should be able to get most sizes for $10-15 per stick, except a couple of the really hard to get ones. Find a local store that sells them, and become a patron. If you get to know the owner, and actually give them business, he'll be more likely to actually let you know when they get them.

In most people's opinion they are quite good. Mostly they are unique. In the composition and construction. Which lends itself to being a great cigar.

The Opus that I get are $15.50 for a Fuente size and $21.50 for a Double Corona.

All cigars are different and tastes are different so it become a question of value to you. Some people could not see the value in an Opus at $10 and other are more than willing to pay more. You have to take into consideration if any other cigar can give you a similar experience, the rarity of said cigar and what the cost means to you to determain if it's worth it.