• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

How many Techs are here?

ricmac25

Token Cuban Guy
After reading Rod's spyware post I saw a few techs replying. I'm a Technology Director at a Catholic High School. 5 Computer labs that the students use with an approx. total of 125 computers. Approximately 75 teacher laptops. Maybe another 25 office computers.

I think the teacher laptops get more messed up than the student computers, LOL.

How about the rest of you?

I am a Telecommunications Analyst. I handle about 40 Phone Systems, and about 150 different voice and data T-1's. I have networking experience as well from previous jobs. I have 10 years experience in the IT field

I'm a systems engineer at an investment bank. 7 years on Wall St, 12 in tech.

Used to run 4 puter labs at a medical school..opendoor helpdesk to 1000 students and 2nd tier phone for staff of 1000. Taught the supported software packages to the staff and students. This is sounding like a resume :p

Been coding in various languages (Pascal, 68K asm, PPC asm, C, C++, Perl, etc) for about 20 years or so.

I'm a computer support tech. for a major heavy equipment rental company. I support locations from all over the US, Canada and Mexico.

While a Linguist by trade (now) I started programming in 83 on the Coleco Adam and actually made it my major in College, so I programmed until I came in the service in 96, focusing mostly on object (C, C++ and Visual) programs. I've done a few program jobs for the military and was supposed to be in the computer field until they decided I was more useful speaking human languages over computer ones. I still do basic network support and access programming for my office though...

-K-

<-- General Computer Tech. I've help various support postions, supported numerous computer labs & classrooms and have solved counteless home PC issues.