• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Juan Lopez seleccion No 2

MidGe

Reaction score
Ok guys,

This is my first review. I am a newbie here and surely a newbie when it comes to publishing a cigar review.

I am really looking forward to comment and criticisms of this review. What did I leave out? What was nowt well, or accurately reviewed, etc... ? I want to learn.

This was my first experience with te Juan Lopez No 2. I tried it as delivered from one of my dealers, even prior to leavng them in my humidor. Could not resist trying a new one. :)

Juan Lopez No 2 (cabinet): As a cabinet purchase it comes unbanded, but I bought the whole cabinet with all seals intact and regular. Packaging inside the cabinet as expected (yellow ribbon and cedar paper with one edge rounded). A mild big cigar. even burn all the way. Very well contructed. A slight spring to a slight squeeze seemingly coming from the binder rather than the filler. A light moke rather than a heavy one. Some cacao and big coffee flavour, When I say coffee there is a certain milkiness about the coffee taste. The after taste bitterness is very acceptable as it is nearly creamy. Slight hint of dry grass.

As you smoke it the pepper (black and white pepper) and aged spices come more to the fore. This is really a very well balanced yet quite mild cigar. Superb for beginners that may find strong cigars overpowering.
Ashes white speckled with grey. Solid ashes masse, stay for up to 1 and 1/2 to 2 cm without problems.

Lost its balance in the last 2 cm (excessive pepper), not wanting to spoil a wonderful experience I let it go out with dignity. :) Overall a 78 experience, especially coming from a milder type, a very classy indeed, yet mild but extremely pleasurable experience of about 90 minutes duration.

Looking forward to your comments.

MidGe