• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Misc's 1st pass (sort-a)

Misc

Genuine pre-embargo Cuban cigar smoking picture (c
Inspired at having received my first box pass (that makes me an expert, right? :)), I've decided to try to start a pass of my own.

Standard pass rules (please see Rules Of A Pass link, above) -- I'll give it until 7/22 to fill up, or until there are 12 "I'm in"s [edit: was "20", but I came to my senses]. If fewer than 5 sign up by 7/22, I'll cancel the pass.

One note: I'M A NEWBIE! Not only to CP, but to the cigar hobby, in general. I've managed to collect quite a variety of pretty good smokes in just a couple of months, but I want to warn you up front that NOTHING IN THE INITIAL BOX WILL BE AGED beyond how I received them plus 0-8 weeks.

I've got a pretty good starting lineup forming in my mind but, for example, my LGCs are currently in their "sick period". I'll probably include 1 or 2 of them, anyway, as they were darned fine smokes off the truck, and I'm told that they'll be GREAT smokes by about Christmas or after. If you don't want 'em, don't take 'em. Other than that, everything I have is perfectly smokable and reasonably high quality premiums (no flavoureds, no machine made, etc.) I only post this "disclaimer" in case any of you old-timers don't want to get involved with "tender young cigars." I believe it's a good deal for newbies (which is why I'm doing it), but want to be honest, up front.

I'll post the starters once I see that there's interest in my pass.