• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Mold in Shot glass

BArias4641

I am seasoning my first humidor small 25 count has a Floral Foam Humidifier a Digital Hygrometer and was following the instructions on CP. My humidor is located in my upstairs office. Temperature has been low-mid 70's upstairs. I calibrated the hygrometer using the salt method and set a shot glass with Distilled water and left it alone for 3 days. I opened today noticed that the water level did not drop and the water in my shot glass has several spots of mold growing on the surface. I removed the water and I am now letting it sit for a few more days. I My question is did I do something wrong? Is this normal? I have never done this before and want to find out what I did wrong to avoid this in the future. I hope I gave you enough information to help me out. If I forgot anything let me know, Thanks in advance

Brandon

I am seasoning my first humidor small 25 count has a Floral Foam Humidifier a Digital Hygrometer and was following the instructions on CP. My humidor is located in my upstairs office. Temperature has been low-mid 70's upstairs. I calibrated the hygrometer using the salt method and set a shot glass with Distilled water and left it alone for 3 days. I opened today noticed that the water level did not drop and the water in my shot glass has several spots of mold growing on the surface. I removed the water and I am now letting it sit for a few more days. I My question is did I do something wrong? Is this normal? I have never done this before and want to find out what I did wrong to avoid this in the future. I hope I gave you enough information to help me out. If I forgot anything let me know, Thanks in advance

Brandon