• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

New Member with a quick question

DapperDan

Hey guys,
Long time cigar smoker here, first time posting. First allow me to introduce myself. I am 28 years old, been enjoying cigars since my uncle gave me my first at 14, currently reside in Denver, CO. I have a quick question and possibly you guys can help me out. I have a Don Salvatore humidor, very nice, works great. The question I have is that I am currently using the Dr. RH humidification device with the Dr. RH solution. I am running a digital hydro and am currently getting a reading of 73.8 degrees F with a RH of %66, was wondering if this is acceptable? I currently have around 100 sticks in there, most of which are being aged (Padron anniversary series (40th, 44th etc.), illusione singulares and some Tatuaje J-21's) I don't want to sound like a total newbie here but any advice or words of wisdom you guys have would be greatly appreciated. Cheers and happy smoking.

It sounds fine. Id seek to lower the temperature a little but other than that, you're fine. Welcome to CP, fill out your profile and stay a while.

The cigars you're aging are already aged and ready to smoke. They're not going to get much better so you might as well enjoy them.

Doc

Temps could be a few degrees lower but yours aren't crazy. General rule of thumb is to maintain temps below 70F. Might try to relocate the humi to another part of the house that keeps a bit cooler. Nothing to panic about.