• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Newbie Pass

Aalvord2

The time has come to fire this baby up. I’m super excited for this pass, and I hope hope everyone involved will enjoy this, and learn from it. Below are the basic rules of this pass.

Rule 1

This is all about learning and having fun! Communication is the key to the success of this pass. Ask questions, and enjoy the ride! Also, I have no idea what I’m doing and this is my first time as well 🥳

Rule 2

Upon receiving the pass, please inspect the packaging and contents for any damage. Take pictures if there is any and post them to the forum. If the cigar pass box requires any work such as adjusting humidity, repackaging, etc please do. Treat the pass as if it’s your own.

Rule 3

Take inventory of the pass. Make sure all contents are there, and that everything is labeled correctly.

Rule 4

All takes and puts will be posted to the forum before the recipient receives the pass. It is acceptable to take 3 to 5 cigars from the pass. Since a lot of us our new, this will allow for any questions to be answered regarding values of takes and puts. Please write them on the spreadsheet that will be in the pass once we are all in agreement. The start list will also be kept up to date on this forum regarding puts and takes.

Rule 5

Try and keep puts within $1-$2 of the take. Like for like (CC for CC, NC for NC) is not a requirement. Again, there is anticipation that someone wanting to try something that they may not know the value of, or feel they don’t have anything comparable. This is not a problem, just post your puts and takes so that we can all agree on it as a collective.

Rule 6