• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

What not to do

4thecrue

Do not smoke these bad boys on an empy stomach. I enjoyed my first one at the local on Saturday. Very strong and spicey so, I smoked it to the nub. When I walked out and the cold air hit me man did it set in. I thought for sure I was gona pop all the way home. It was definately a quiet ride home. A good dinner fixed everything though. I would recommend this smoke after a nice steak dinner.

Damon

Really!...

Got order me some of those then! I know I'm still new to the whole cigar world....but I love a good strong cigar.

Haven't had any of the AVO sticks yet.
Will look on CB tonight.

I am surprized. I do not find that these are very strong. Lots of flavor and spice but never got a buzz off of one. Maybe I'm just a hard ass. But the Opus #5 still kicks my ass. :laugh:

Can't say that I've found them too strong either, tasty, but not overly powerful.

Though it's not a good idea to smoke much of anything on an empty stomach, hehe. My first LFD DL Lancero was on an empty stomach....I found myself in the fetal position very soon afterwards.

Try some of the LFD Oscuro natural, those have a nice kick. My friend took 3 puffs and decided he was done.... luckily for me, i got the rest of it :)

I bought a box of these sticks pretty soon after they came out. To be honest, I was not that impressed with the smoke when I got it. I guess I bought the box because there was so much hype surrounding it and I had some cash to spare. They are, however, well-constructed cigars. I did not have any burning issues and the ash stacked pretty well. I really liked the draw and I got delightful amounts of smoke. Also, the leather-bound box was really cool, so I knew that this cigar had some potential.