• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

When did you find "it"?

Uncle Boo

I've been smoking cigars now for about 5 months and I still haven't found my "go to" cigar yet.

I'm trying many different brands and sizes. When I started I was liking the smaller sizes but lately I've been enjoying something a bit larger. Same thing with strenght. I almost lost my dinner on my first strong cigar so I was going very mild, but lately I've been trying stronger smokes and can enjoy them more.

Is this something that takes time or does your favorite constantly change? ???

It changes over time for me.

Always evolving. Almost a year into cigars before I decided something was worth a box buy to have around. Not my favorite any more but still good.

I found mine by experiment. IT Anniversary Limited Reserve Buffalo.

However, for this "go to" smoke, I set some criteria for myself

1) inexpensive
2) smooth
3) good draw
4) mild/low nic

But now, like AVB stated, that I am broadening my smoking palette, I can see myself switching over from these to another brand in a few months, maybe even weeks. That doesn't mean that they still aren't a "go to" smoke, just means I can have more than one "go to" smoke. Tatuajes are strongly taking the #1 slot here.

I found mine the first time I tried a VSG. Unfortunately I can't always afford them......(damn Cali tobacco tax!!!).

My favorite changes like the weather in New England.

Doc.

I'm still pretty new at this, but so far the only cigar I love time after time is the Padilla Miami. I sample a lot, and come across some turds now and again. It's my fallback when I'm just in the mood for a damn good cigar. I guess it has become my "reference" smoke. The Tat Havana VI is running a close second right now.