• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

White Specks On Ash?

Cigar Chief

Hello to all the CP members. I have to say this is the best site about Cigars that I have found! Whenever I need information about cigars I know I can find it here.
I am kinda new to cigar smoking and have an average collection of cigars (About 100 or so). I keep them in my Torino humidor and the temp stays around 68-70 deg. and 65-68 RH. I had bought a variety of smokes a few months ago and one of them happens to be an Acid Def Sea. I bought these because they seem to have pretty good reviews by some members here and at the place where I bought them. I do have to say that it was a pretty decent cigar. My concern was that while I was smoking it I noticed these white specks on the ash. I have smoked plenty of other cigars and never noticed that before with any of them. I tried searching for an answer but could not find one. I just hope that it is not the dreaded Beetle!! All of my other cigars seem in perfect condition that I can tell. Just concerned!!

Cigar Chief

P.S.
I hope the image comes up!

http://www.cigarpass.com/forums/uploads/12...3_567_37746.jpg

Hope this link helps if it works. If not, go to Vitolas.net and type in "spots" into the search function on that site.

Vitolas Linky.

Its nothing to worry about.
They can be from the toothy wrapper and extreme cases from some deficiency in the soil when the tobacco is grown. By the look of your pic it is just a toothy wrapper

I don't think it's anything to worry about. I'm still not sure what it is but I used to get them with some Padrons and other marcas as well, but not so much recently.

high concentrations of magnesium and potash levels in the leaf

Link me