Jump to content


Photo

Is C.P. infected?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 donzz

donzz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:central Fl

Posted 17 October 2011 - 06:35 PM

Why do I keep getting this warning? does it mean that C.P. has a virus?




Danger: Surf-Shield has detected active threats on this page and has blocked access for your protection.
The page you are trying to access has been identified as a known exploit, phishing, or social engineering web site and therefore has been blocked for your safety. Without protection, such as that in the AVG Security Toolbar and AVG, your computer is at risk of being compromised, corrupted or having your identity stolen. Please follow one of the suggestions below to continue.

URL: ardeli.dumb1.com/main.php?page=a02bde2151dbc7dd
Name: Blackhole Exploit Kit (type 2062)

Edited by donzz, 17 October 2011 - 06:36 PM.


#2 ironpeddler

ironpeddler

    Ye Old Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,123 posts
  • Joined: 08-April 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Snatch & Honey

Posted 17 October 2011 - 06:46 PM

I got the same warning through Norton.

#3 Rod

Rod

    Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,416 posts
  • Joined: 05-January 01
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upland, CA

Posted 17 October 2011 - 06:55 PM

Please clear everything and let me know if you're still getting it.

#4 donzz

donzz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Joined: 19-July 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:central Fl

Posted 17 October 2011 - 07:11 PM

Not getting it now
Thanks Rod

Don

#5 Rod

Rod

    Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,416 posts
  • Joined: 05-January 01
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upland, CA

Posted 17 October 2011 - 07:16 PM

Spoke to Gary (grateful) and he thought it might be the ad software. I have disabled the ads site-wide, and it seems to have gone away.

Thanks Gary! :thumbs:

#6 grateful1

grateful1

    Oh My!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,504 posts
  • Joined: 06-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CT

Posted 17 October 2011 - 08:52 PM

:thumbs:

#7 {tpc}

{tpc}

    Professional Poker Tournament Loser

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,652 posts
  • Joined: 20-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shelby Township, MI

Posted 18 October 2011 - 12:31 PM

Maybe thats why yesterday something kept trying to auto-open in media center when I clicked a link to a thread. I wasn't logged in at the time but still, had me wondering.

#8 Rod

Rod

    Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,416 posts
  • Joined: 05-January 01
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upland, CA

Posted 18 October 2011 - 02:29 PM

I just wrote my own ad rotation script. Ads are back in place.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users