• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

My CoRo from vitasea

Eshaw99

Just livin' the dream
DISCLAIMER: I am not an expert on Cohibas, nor any other cuban cigar for that matter. However, I have smoked a few Cohibas in my day. What follows is merely my impression of the cigar that I personally received from vitasea and smoked. I consider myself educated enough to spot fakes based on appearance, but those are mostly bad fakes. I do not consider myself educated enough to spot a fake based on taste.

So here goes...

The cigar I received was a Cohiba Robusto. It was not wet like some of the others that some got, however it was a little misshapen due to (I'm assuming) the shipping. The band looked legit, and the pre-light aroma of the stick seemed to be that of cuban tobacco. I let it sit in my humi for a little over a week before I smoked it. So today I lit it up, and it lit up fine. It tasted smooth and a little creamy, but a bit milder than other Cohibas I've had. It burned pretty even for about the first inch. But it went downhill from there.

This cigar started to develop burn issues. Burn issues that, not only have I never experienced with a Cohiba, but never with any other cigar I've ever smoked. When it first got a little uneven, it still tasted fine. Hell, it tasted good. However, the burn issues started to get more severe, and the flavor began to suffer. One side of it stopped burning all together. The other side burned down for about another 3/4 inch, but then began to burn almost in a corkscrew pattern.
uglyburn.jpg

Then shortly after, I began to have split wrapper issues.
split.jpg

About one minute after that picture was taken, it fizzled out and stopped burning all together, with about 2 1/2 inches to go. That's a lot of unsmoked cigar, especially for a robusto size.