• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Noob here.

SmokinInCanada

As I've recently been introduced into the world of cigar smoking I was thinking about heading back to the local shop and buying myself some more cigars. I phoned the place the other day and asked the guy if he had any bundles I could buy for a decent price. Now the cigar that I like he sells in bundles of 10, which I'm probably going to pick up. My question is I know with the the rate that I will be smoking them, I know this bundle of 10 will last me a good couple months or so. I know I cant keep them in the plastic bags he sells them in so I was wondering, would I have to pick up a humidor to keep these in? or am I alright with just some other type of storage? And one more side question, what is the difference between a cooler-dor and a humidor? Like is the cooler-dor used for long term storage while the humi is used for shorter lengths of time?

Any advice would be much appreciated, thank you.

You just asked a mouth full bro :)

But lets see.

1. It sounds to me like you don't smoke many a month, I think a low budget humidification would do you fine. See if he has any Humidibags or Pouches. They'll do the trick for 10-20 cigars for about 6 months before you replace the humidipak. Or see if he has any small wooden humidors if you're looking for a bit of presentation and safer keeping.