• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

A slimmer verison of CP

Breedy

Busted
'Tis the season for losing those holiday pounds. Steamboat brought up his quest to lose a hundred pounds and others, myself included have chimed in. So here is the deal, I thought about a contest but decided against it; as winning cigars should not be the reason someone attempts to lose weight.

You might be saying to yourself "Self, what can I win?" If thats what your thinking, then this isn't for you. I purpose an informal group, Fat Ass Anonymous. The members well be able to support each, share tips, stories, recipes, failings, gripes, etc...

I am not a Doctor or Personel Trainer. I have no magic pills or formula, I am just trying to organize a group of BOTL to help support one another in a good cause. I believe that having other people to be accountable too makes things like this easier. Also I have found that a little good natured competition goes far as well.

Body Fat Calculator: Not as accurate as fat calipers, but easier to do at home.

As far as pictures and posting, thats a personal choice. If you believe it will help then go for it. If you don't feel comfortable then don't. Some people may not feel comfortable posting everything in public and thats fine too. A lot of the day to day things can be handled through PM's. The thread would be for recipes, tips and to be toot your own horn.

So, thats the short of it. If your interested PM me, let me know what your looking to get out of this. Again, I am not a Doctor of a Trainer. I am just a guy who has lost weight and gained it back a couple times. :blush:

I'm down!

~22% @ 320 .... time to lose some lbs!

So are we using this as the thread to track our progress? ???

Edit to add.