• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Olivia Serie O

Dr. Marneaus

I drive a station wagon
Reaction score
Olivia Serie O

As some of you may know, I'm a total newb, but you also may know that I have developed an affinity and curiosity for different sun grown cigars. A generous BOTL gifted me several different sun growns in a little giveaway he had, and this is the first I chose to smoke.

Grabbed my iPod and speakers, threw on my jacket, and went out to sit down in the dorm courtyard. Turned on my Cafe Del Mar (fantastic smoking music) and got to work.

Initial observations: The cigar is a Nicaraguan Puro, with a slightly dark wrapper (this was not the maduro version). Wonderful to the touch, very smooth and slightly oily. The cigar had great construction, except this particular one had quite a big vein running up one side, oh well. The pre-light aroma was great also, mildly sweet, as with many other sun growns. Time to light it up.

Smoke: I gave it a quick toast with my torch, and took a few puffs to get it started. Right off the bat this baby made my tongue tingle. Taking a puff would leave a pleasant spicy flavor on the palate that would quickly fade off leaving me with a slightly sweet taste.

The cigar stayed nice and mellow through most of the smoke, producing a good volume of thick smoke for a cigar this size. I'd say it was a good medium body, I tend to prefer light-medium bodied cigars, and this one fit me perfect. The burn was even and it never got hot or bitter on me.