• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Any Good House Brands?

Qualls07

token pipe smoker
Reaction score
I am a relatively new cigar smoker, I have smoked pipes for a couple years, and I was wondering if anyone could recomend a company that sells a decent house brand cigar? I recently bought a humidor from Thompson Cigars that came with a bundle of their cigars that were pretty rough. I was looking at the JR alternatives, but I read a previous post that warned me off of those. I have been smoking mostly assorted Romeo y Julieta and few Montecristos, but I'm a college student and am running out of spending cash pretty quick. I know I'm not going to find a great cigar for a buck a stick, I'm just looking a good cigar at a decent price. I would really appreciate any help.

There's tons of threads about good cheap sticks (just search), but here are a couple in the lower proce range:

Flor de Oliva is pretty darn good for about a buck a stick.

Chateau Fuente's at Serious are $70 with free shipping ($3.50 each) (one of my favorites)

I second the Chateau Fuente. Also, try the Padron Fumas for a good cheap everyday smoke.

Thanks for the suggestions. Has anyone tried Ferdinand and Isabella from Thompson? They were recomended by a guy I used to work with, but I never got to try one.

It's safe to say that if it's from Thompsons, you'll be hard pressed to find any good comments (they are pretty much universally hated by most).

Qualls07 - Greetings.