• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

English / Balkan blends

theginguy

As most of you know by now, I'm just getting into pipe smoking and really loving it. It took me a couple of weeks to "phase" out of my cigar palate and develop a pipe palate. At first, it was like I was puffing on air. But slowly my mind and mouth adjusted to the more subtle pipe smoking experience and now I'm hooked. It's been a blast trying out different blends and learning about them.

So, I'm sure I have a long road ahead of me and that I'll most likely be changing my mind about certain blends often as my palate develops and matures. But I have been slowly gravitating over to the English/Balkan blends. Now with saying this, I only currently have two of these style blends. Dunhill 965 and Balkan Sosieni. I like them both, but I find that the Dunhill is the better tobacco out of the two. So, I've been puffing away at these two blends almost exclusively now for a couple of days, forsaking my other styles over these.

So here are some questions.