• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Questions and info :)

Ultima83

Hello there,

My name is Justin. I'm new to the forums, and I would like to get to know everyone a little bit more. I'm still learning quite a bit about cigars daily, and every time I get on this website I learn something else. It's great. I'm trying to adhere to gain a rapport more or less. I really enjoy this new hobby. I've spent a lot of cash in just the last couple months getting established with a humidor and my starter smokes. (Although, money really isn't a problem when I find something I truly enjoy such as this.) I have a couple true aficionados on my ship, so I'm definitely being steered the right way I think.

What did you guys do when you were just starting out? I'm about to pick up a gorgeous Cuban sampler and I'm thinking of picking up a box of Montecristo Edmundos. I really like the robustos so far. All my box has is coronas at the moment, but I aim to clarify that as I go along. Not that the coronas are bad or anything because I'm open to just about anything. I am stocked with Montecristo #4's and Cohiba Siglo II's. A couple of H Upmans as well, but I haven't tried those yet. The range of flavors in one robusto and how they change as you go down is unbelievable. Of course, I'm getting spoiled by starting with the Cubans and all, but god are they good. I just finished a Partagas Series D #4 not 5 minutes ago, and boy was that a good smoke.