• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Tupperdor

countikon

I am new to the whole cigar game and my wife won't let me get a humidor because we are trying to save up some money. I figure I can do a tupperdor much cheaper than going out and buying one. What are ya'lls expiriences with them? Have you had some luck with them? Do they work well as a long term solution? I have done a little research on it and know that I will have to introduce air every week or so.

Thanks in advance.

Hey Countikon, welcome to the fold!

My first "humi" was a Tupperdor and it worked just fine. I just followed the steps used to make a cooler-dor and she held RH like a champ. If you dont have a humidifier you can also use Oasis foam as a cheap/easy solution. Good luck and let us know how it turns out!

You're probably going to be more happy with a Coolidor for a long term solution. Nothing wrong with a tupperdor, but I look at those as more short term.

Coolidors are inexpensive, obviously larger, and lend themselves to easy humidification techniques using beads.

My advice is to drop the $30 on a larger more durable cooler and you'll be happy for years if need be.

You're probably going to be more happy with a Coolidor for a long term solution. Nothing wrong with a tupperdor, but I look at those as more short term.

Coolidors are inexpensive, obviously larger, and lend themselves to easy humidification techniques using beads.

My advice is to drop the $30 on a larger more durable cooler and you'll be happy for years if need be.

Got to agree with the coolidor, my first 9 worked perfect till I got a cabinet :D

IMHO a tupperdor works fine for traveling but I agree with the others a coolidor will serve you better over time. As we move into the winter I am sure you can find deal on cooler still around ;)

Oh and use the beads if you can!

Good Luck!