• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

“How Cigars Level the Field”

dixieland_conjunction

If it isn't dixieland, it isn't REAL jazz
Reaction score
“How Cigars Level the Field”

I wrote a while back my history with cigars, girlfriends, and their fathers. I jokingly made the point that acceptance of cigars could be a good predictor of a good, working relationship. I believe I’ve progressed further towards proving that hypothesis correct.

As many know, I’m a very young guy surviving in the harsh corporate environment. I am a Marketing Designer and Technical Editor the commercial technology global business unit (the second largest of four GBUs) of a multi, multi-billion dollar engineering firm. We had our GBU’s business development conference at our Charlotte office. Business development is a fancy term for sales and my title, though functionally correct, is a fancy term for sales support.

The conference consisted of roughly fifty members of our GBU’s sales team (including the support group of which I’m a member) from around the world. I’ve dealt with just about everyone in the room directly over the past year. Many of them have treated me and the support group with respect, but others have been less than civil on numerous occasions.