• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Airplane pressurization question

yangster

Greetings. Newbie here so please bear with me. I read a response on travel but now I can't find it to ask some questions. It said to carry on your cigars and not check them because the baggage area is not pressurized and it will take a while for the cigars to taste right. I don't question the carryon advise. It's the pressurization and not tasting right. What does this do the taste? Also, I'm now getting my cigars through the mail/ups and these are generally sent via plane. So the dilemna is does it make a differance. Also, wouldn't this have an effect on passes. If you send these 2nd day or overnight, would you be messing them up? These are probably stupid questions, but I've searched and can't find any real answers. Hopefully I'm not being too much of a geek asking these questions.

The two worries I have when putting cigars in checked baggage are theft by the very people charged with keeping our airways safe, and the fact that it is often nearly impossible to get my otterbox open after the trip.

The two worries I have when putting cigars in checked baggage are theft by the very people charged with keeping our airways safe, and the fact that it is often nearly impossible to get my otterbox open after the trip.
I've even had issues opening the Otterboxes I carried on the plane! Seems the cabin pressure at altitude must be a little lower than at ground level, and the darn things suck closed really tight.

I think it's "no worries" in a carry on. Theft is the big one for me in packed luggage.

Good luck - B.B.S.