• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Anejo #48

Leon

While visiting a friend, I decided to stop by his local B&M in search of some sharks. The owner said he only had a few #48's left for 15$ each. I purchased 3, since I never smoked an anejo I figured 48's are better then no anejo. Now my question and whole reason for this thread is, did I over pay or is the price fairly close to msrp+taxes? I know at this point it really doesn't matter as it is a done deal and I will enjoy the sticks regardless. I am just curious due to the fact that I visit the area often and want to know if I can trust this B&M's prices since I am still a noob. Thanks in advance!

While visiting a friend, I decided to stop by his local B&M in search of some sharks. The owner said he only had a few #48's left for 15$ each. I purchased 3, since I never smoked an anejo I figured 48's are better then no anejo. Now my question and whole reason for this thread is, did I over pay or is the price fairly close to msrp+taxes? I know at this point it really doesn't matter as it is a done deal and I will enjoy the sticks regardless. I am just curious due to the fact that I visit the area often and want to know if I can trust this B&M's prices since I am still a noob. Thanks in advance!

I'm pretty sure MSRP on 48s is $9.75.

Reference www.gartrader.com (the old vitolas.net) for all anejo/opus MSRPs

Thanks Moki!!!!!

Yes, according to gartrader, MSRP is $9.75. And from what I can find online, New Mexico state tax is "25% of the Wholesale Price." Did you overpay? That's for you to decide.

I'm pretty sure MSRP on 48s is $9.75.

Reference www.gartrader.com (the old vitolas.net) for all anejo/opus MSRPs

Thanks Moki!!!!!

Thanks alot for the reference source. I spent hours searching for the msrp last night and all the sites I found had numbers from $4-$30.