• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Any business owners here?

theroberthogan

What is this fresh hell?
With unemployment pending, this seems like the perfect time to start a business. Are there are small or medium sized business owners on the board who could chat with me about a couple things?

I am a business owner and am in the process of launching another. Shoot me a pm at your leisure.

I am a business owner as well, go ahead and give me a ring if ya want to chat a little bit, starting a new business is exiting and scary and if ya have questions, i can do my best to answer them!

I am a business owner and one bit of advise I would give is to talk to a good accountant before you file anything with a lawyer. Let the accountant know how big you plan on getting how much you want to do your self. He or she will be your best ally.

With unemployment pending, this seems like the perfect time to start a business. Are there are small or medium sized business owners on the board who could chat with me about a couple things?

You might want to post your questions in the thread, if they aren't confidential... you'll get more responses that way.

Thanks to the guys who have provided advice to me so far. Here is what I'm looking at.

I've spent the last thirteen years working in Fortune 500 companies. I've done finance, HR, project management, PR, etc. What I want to do is provided these services to small businesses. If you own a small restaurant, cigar shop, or other small business you may not have the resources to hire specialized talent to do all those jobs you don't know how to do, or don't want to do. Instead, you would hire me, and I would take care of those things for you.