• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

are cigars better for you than cigarettes

[OT] ykm loki

Are cigars better for you (or at least less harmful) than cigarettes? I've seen several posts where long time cigar smokers say that they have become sick when someone starts smoking a cigarette around them. Is this because our sticks don't have additives in them or what is the deal here?

Sorry if this has be beaten to death but I'm a newbie to cigars and I'm just wondering what the deal is with this.

forgot to add email notifcation to my first post

I was a long time 2 pack a day Marlboro reds smoker (about 20 years...man time flies). I took up cigars not too long ago, maybe 8 months.....but only on a part time basis....one here ...one there yanno? When I started to really appreciate the nuances of cigar smoking...the relaxation, the in-your-own-mind-review as you smoked a certain stick, I noticed that cigarette smoking really REALLY cut way down. I finally can claim taht I quit the cigarettes totally about a month ago....granted I upped my cigar smoking to supplement the nicotine loss, but even that has come down to just one or two/day sometimes even skipping days.

Another thing that I noticed is that smoking cigarettes was more or less just a "thing to do" at work when you had the extra time. Sometimes I wouldn't even really want one, but found myself lighting up just because. I am glad that is over. I notice that my lungs don't hurt in the morning when I wake up, I just feel BETTER, I don't inhale my cigars.