• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

arturo fuente canones

gws3

1000 post club member
saw these at my local shop.
impressive sight. they look like the everlasting gobstopper (willie wonka reference)
of cigars. HUGE!!!!!
they are selling for $7. has anyone tried one?
if so is that a fair price. don't want to waste money or the time it would
take to smoke it if it isn't really worht it.
opinions please!!

i'm kind of hooked on the fuente churchill.
they're priced about $5 perfect burn and they also last a while. great flavor.(remember i'm a newbie so the flavor thing for what it's worth)
i smoke them on my 3hr drive to get my kids.
thanks in advance for the opinions

msrp is $5.60. Try em in both the shade grown and maduro. If ya like em, I know where you can get a box of 10 at under msrp. The shade grown is simiar to the shade grown double chateau...but bigger.

I had a few of the Canones maddies and enjoyed 'em! I usually don't smoke a cigar that big except when I'm on the golf course or working around the yard... and the Canones Maddie is definitely a great yard 'gar!

Aloha,

Wade

I've had both the nat and maduro, and I like the maduro a little more. IMHO one of the most consistant cigar that Fuente makes. And the size of this cigar is enough to get through a football game! :thumbs:

GW, this cigar has always performed well in blind testing and is one of AF stalwart performers :D but the true taste is always giving it a try. I find them to be a great smoke ;) but you diffenately need to set some time aside to enjoy this baby ;)

Also due to its length you'll only need to smoke 2 Canones to 3 Churchill :0 :p :D LMAO

Had one a few weeks ago...very,very,enjoyable. Took me almost two hours...lucky I was in no hurry!

thanks everyone,
i will definitely pick one up and give it a try.
:D