• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Augusto Reyes Cigars?

brianetz1

Remember i am really new to cigars.....How are Augusto Reyes cigars? There is a sampler at CI.com for REALLY cheap and it includes Criollo, Epicur, Grand Cru, Maduro, and Nativo. Never smoked these, but they come out to less than $1.50 a stick. I am wondering if they are good quality smokes and getting that pack will give me a good variety to figure out what kind of smokes I might llike.

I did some google searching and they review out decently. Just want some "experienced" smokers to weigh in....

You'll hear this a lot, but smoke what you like. It's hard for someone to suggest cigars for you without knowing your particular tastes.
Maybe you could ask the question, "I really enjoy (insert cigar name), is there a less expensive cigar with similar flavors?".

Good luck brother,
Ian

Brian, slow down a little, take a deep breathe and share your current experiences with us. As thefatguy just said, there is no right or wrong to the cigar, it is what is does or does not due for you.

Surely you have a decent B&M in St. Louis. Go there, explain what you think talks to your taste buds and buy some. If you find something you like in that group, go back and ask what might be similar to that profile, or perhaps milder or stronger. Even the size of the cigar will cause changes in how you perceive it.

Once you do this for a bit, bring your experiences back here and share with us for an opinion only.

Here is my suggestion for you. Padron 2000, both natural and Maduro . Arturo Fuente 8-5-8 ( the can be natural, Maduro, rosado etc.) Liga Privada #9 ( if you can find it ) and a LP Undercrown. Last get a La Flor, if you are into Maduro try and find a cabinet Maduro #5 or #6 cause they set the bar on a truly fine Maduro.

Try the above and come back and share your experiences.