• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Best lighter for a gift?

Jan Primus

Reaction score
Since I'm kinda set for lighters I haven't paid any attention to whats out there these days...I have a Porsche lighter which is great but only holds enough fuel to light a handful of cigars, simply impractical...then I have 3 Colibri's 1 of which is great, 1 is ok and the other is just plain garbage. I'm looking for a lighter with the great feel and style of the Porsche but will hold a practical amount of fuel. The Colibri's have been to inconsistant I'd hate to gift someone a lemon. Other than that, I have no experience with any brands and am looking for suggestions in the $200-$400 range. tia

Since I'm kinda set for lighters I haven't paid any attention to whats out there these days...I have a Porsche lighter which is great but only holds enough fuel to light a handful of cigars, simply impractical...then I have 3 Colibri's 1 of which is great, 1 is ok and the other is just plain garbage. I'm looking for a lighter with the great feel and style of the Porsche but will hold a practical amount of fuel. The Colibri's have been to inconsistant I'd hate to gift someone a lemon. Other than that, I have no experience with any brands and am looking for suggestions in the $200-$400 range. tia

It's not in your price range (it's less) but I don't think you could beat the Dupont X-tend. It looks great and has just enough weight to feel solid but is still light enough to easily carry around. I'm not sure how many sticks I could light with mine but I believe it has a pretty large fuel tank. I saved up for awhile to buy mine and did so with no regrets.

How about the Opus X-tend lighters? Around 200. I don't think I would feel comfortable buying a $400 lighter. That's a whole lot of opus's I could be smoking. :)