• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Bike Project

extremeXconcepts

eXtreme Concepts
Ok I know I do this for a living, but I wanted to ask everyone for some input. I dont want to do a crazy airbrushed theme on my own bike. I want to keep it clean and simple, with a little bit of TOUGH to it. So I want to go black. Now there is a fine line between Black, TO MUCH black, and NOT enough BLACK.

So here are a couple pictures of the bike. The tins, (body parts) are going GLOSS black, the engine is going Flat black, The forks are going gloss black, the HEADLIGHT bucket, and Blinker buckets are going gloss black, the Brake fluid box and mirrors on hand bars are going gloss black.

My questions are. Do I do the rear strut bars (that hold rear shocks) and any of the chrome on the engine or the gas tank/gauge surround on the tank Black? Gloss Black? Flat Black? or Leave it chrome? Or other Option is leave somethings chrome, and I can add a few drops of black to clear coat and clear over the chrome making it almost a BLACK chrome?

Anyway Ill leave it as that, and let the thread float out and see what everyone thinks before I go crazy. Any questions just ask. THANK GUYS.

[sharedmedia=gallery:images:11196]

[sharedmedia=gallery:images:11197]

So, I'm not a bike guy, but do like the aesthetics of them so, I guess I will chime in.

Got a lot of black going, and I think leaving chrome would be a nice contrast. Considering that the front fork is going black, I would go black on the rear strut bars. Might look odd having chrome in the back without chrome in the grin to balance it.

Only other question-have you considered doing any traditional flames or detail work on the gloss black tank in a matte black? Tone on tone with just the change in finish?