• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Building an FAQ for the newbs

theroberthogan

What is this fresh hell?
I know I am still a newb, but I really appreciate the unique community here at CP and wanted to give something back. So, I am going to build an FAQ that can be pinned so that all of those newbs who are too lazy to use the search function can find the answers to their questions without creating new topics. I'm going to actually use the search function to find the responses to these questions that have been posted by other members and summarize them for the FAQ.

I've started to build a list of questions I've seen posted a few times, but I'm looking for some help with questions I might be missing. So, please reply or PM me with the questions that you are tired of seeing asked over and over again. Thanks

Although a good idea, I think it's better to encourage use of the search tool here. Especially for the newer guys. IMO.

While your intentions are good there is a plethora of info already pinned. My short time here has taught me to use the search, it is extremely user friendly unlike some other sites.
That being said...

NEWBS USE THE DAMN SEARCH BEFORE POSTING
I say that out of caring, those not smart enough to get the hint will feel the wrath from the FOG's

Although a good idea, I think it's better to encourage use of the search tool here. Especially for the newer guys. IMO.

Seriously? You'd rather tell someone to "go use the search function" than tell them that one of our members has put together a useful tool to use at their disposal? Why don't you go tell AVB to delete his list of acronyms. Or go tell MMM to edit out all the information from his Anejo/Opus & Tatuaje posts. I think if he wants to put something together to aid in the "breaking-in" process than more power to him.